PORTOS TERMINAL

portos Terminal was developed for operators of terminals in ports and transshipment hubs of public and private operators and simplifies work processes. The software supports terminals with the planning, implementation and billing of their services.

The company receives notifications for goods and transport equipment, as well as for the corresponding releases. The information is incorporated into operational planning in the terminal control centre and then implemented in the current procedure. The comprehensive overview and planning processes provided by the software ensure that services are provided on time and significantly reduce the administrative workload. Pre- and post calculations also enable the identification of cost drivers. Every service provided is also recorded and billed. This means that the terminal is able to provide information about goods at all times.

OPTIMISED PROCESSES IN TERMINAL MANAGEMENT

The software is used by terminals in ports and other transshipment hubs of public and private operators. Shipping agents, freight forwarders and other authorised parties can provide instructions and find out about their stocks and the progress of the transshipment processes via the Internet.

BENEFITS OF PORTOS TERMINAL

Services are provided on time thanks to the complete overview and planning functions. The amount of administration effort required is significantly reduced, from planning through to invoicing. Pre- and post calculations enable the identification of cost drivers. Every service provided is also recorded and billed. The terminal is capable of providing information at all stages in the process.

TRANSPORT CARRIER REGISTRATION

Incoming and outgoing transport carriers, such as seagoing ships, inland waterway vessels, trains, individual wagons and trucks are reported in advance. For ships and trains, the berth on the quay/the platform is reserved and confirmed. The notification is performed via a data interface or carried out manually.

TRANSSHIPMENT GOODS

All types of bulk goods, packaged goods and project cargo are transshipped. The goods can be loaded in containers or in other standard goods carriers. For ferry ports, the goods carriers that are typically used include roll trailers, trailers and freight cars.

SHIPPING NOTIFICATION AND RELEASE

A pre-declaration is sent for the goods to be handled with information about the method of transport. Identification of the method of transport is also required for outgoing goods. Shipping notifications are generally issued electronically. However, they can also be entered manually

TRUCK GATES AND RAILWAY CONNECTION

The systems features a truck gate, as well as the option to manage railway transport. The truck gate detects all incoming and outgoing trucks, records their loads and provides instructions on which parking space to use. Entry and exit procedures are agreed upon for the parking of trains. The integration of portos Rail is suitable for larger private railway systems.

QUAY MANAGEMENT

Incoming and outgoing ships and berths are managed in the integrated ship reporting system. If the terminal system is connected to portos Harbour Master, then ship movements are processed from here.

WORK PROCESSES IN THE TERMINAL

After transport carriers and goods have been reported, work orders are forwarded to the company using mobile devices. The company then records the work results. Any information that is written on paper is entered into the system manually at the terminal.

STORAGE FUNCTIONS IN PORTOS TERMINAL

The storage of the transshipment goods and the management of storage spaces is performed either in the integrated storage module or with portos Warehousing. The quantity of items and duration of storage are critical factors in choosing which system is used. All processes in the terminal are specified and recorded using conventional methods or via mobile devices.


CALCULATION AND INVOICING

The system enables order-specific pre- and post calculations. All transshipment and storage services are invoiced in good time using the invoicing program. All chargeable services are taken from the operating schedule data. This includes transshipment processes, storage processes and weighing processes. No service goes uncharged. Sample invoices and revisions can be implemented up until the creation of individual or collective invoices. These invoices can also be sent electronically. Interfaces to SAP and DATEV are available. Additional accounting systems can be connected.

REPORTING AND STATISTICS

The system is provided with standard evaluations. Individual reports for inspection and management purposes can be created using extracts from the database and MS Excel. The information can be sent to internal and external report recipients at specified times via email. Authorised employees and customers can be called up individually.

TECHNICAL REQUIREMENTS

The application requires a server for the database and for the execution of the programs. A work computer for the administrative staff is also required, along with a sufficient number of printers. In the company itself, mobile data terminals are implemented via WLAN or UMTS.

Are you interested in Advantage portos? Our sales team will be happy to advise you so that you can find the perfect solution for your company.

Call us on +49 (0) 421 30902-700
or get in touch via email: sales(at)dbh.de

Or you can write to us using
our contact form.

PORTOS TERMINAL Can be expanded with products from the Advantage portos range of software

portos Terminal provides comprehensive support for the processes in terminals and also accelerates them.
The system can be expanded with the following add-on programs:

CONTACT

Do you have a question? Then get in touch via our contact form.


Contact details for the dbh Sales team 
+49 (0) 421 30902-700 or sales(at)dbh.de

Are you interested in our products and consultancy services, or do you need some help with your dbh software? Our sales team will gladly advise you to help find the perfect solution for your company. 

Contact page  Customer Support

PORTOS TERMINAL

portos Terminal wurde für die Betreiber von Terminals in Häfen sowie Umschlagzentren von öffentlichen und privaten Betreibern entwickelt und erleichtert die Arbeitsprozesse. Die Software unterstützt Terminals bei Planung, Durchführung und Abrechnung ihrer Leistungen.

Der Betrieb empfängt Avise für Güter und Transportmittel sowie für die entsprechenden Freistellungen. Die Informationen werden im Terminalleitstand in die Betriebsplanung und dann in den Ist-Ablauf umgesetzt. Durch die vollständige Übersicht und Planung werden die Leistungen termingerecht erbracht und der Verwaltungsaufwand sinkt. Zusätzlich ermöglichen Vor- und Nachkalkulation die Identifizierung von Kostentreibern. Jede erbrachte Leistung wird auch erfasst und berechnet. Dadurch ist das Terminal jederzeit auskunftsfähig.

OPTIMIERTE PROZESSE IM TERMINALBETRIEB

Die Software wird von Terminals in Häfen und anderen Umschlagzentren von öffentlichen und privaten Betreibern eingesetzt. Verlader, Spediteure und andere Berechtigte können über das Internet beauftragen und sich über Ihre Warenbestände und den Fortschritt der Umschlagprozesse informieren.

VORTEILE VON PORTOS TERMINAL

Die Leistungen werden dank vollständiger Übersicht und Planung termingerecht erbracht. Der Verwaltungsaufwand von der Planung bis zur Abrechnung sinkt. Vor- und Nachkalkulation ermöglichen die Identifizierung von Kostentreibern. Jede erbrachte Leistung wird auch erfasst und berechnet. Das Terminal ist jederzeit auskunftsfähig.

VERKEHRSTRÄGERANMELDUNG

Ein- und ausgehende Verkehrsträger wie Seeschiffe, Binnenschiffe, Züge und Einzelwaggons, aber auch LKWs werden vorab gemeldet. Für Schiffe und Züge wird der Liegeplatz am Kai bzw. das Gleis reserviert und bestätigt. Die Anmeldung erfolgt über eine Datenschnittstelle oder manuell.

UMSCHLAGGÜTER

Umgeschlagen wird jede Art von Massengut, Stückgut und Projektladung. Die Güter können in Containern oder anderen Standardgutträgern geladen sein. Für Fährhäfen sind Mafis, Auflieger oder Waggons anwendungstypisch.

AVISE UND FREISTELLUNG

Die Umschlaggüter werden mit Bezug zum Verkehrsträger vorangemeldet. Auch der Warenausgang erfordert die Verkehrsträgeridentifikation. Avise und Freistellungen werden in der Regel elektronisch erteilt. Eine manuelle Erfassung ist ebenfalls möglich.

LKW-GATES UND SCHIENENANSCHLUSS

Das System verfügt über ein LKW-Gate sowie die Möglichkeit, Schienenverkehre zu verwalten. Das LKW-Gate erfasst alle ein- und ausfahrenden LKW mit Ladung und gibt Stellplatzanweisungen. Für das Abstellen von Zügen oder Einzelwaggons werden Ein- und Ausfahrprozeduren vereinbart. Für größere eigene Bahnanlagen ist die Einbindung von portos Bahn geeignet.

KAIVERWALTUNG

Ein- und ausfahrende Schiffe sowie die Liegeplätze werden im integrierten Schiffsmeldesystem verwaltet. Ist das Terminalsystem an portos Hafenmeister angeschlossen, werden dort Schiffsbewegungen bearbeitet.

ARBEITSABLÄUFE IM TERMINALGELÄNDE

Nach Anmeldung der Verkehrsträger und Güter werden Arbeitsaufträge über mobile Geräte an den Betrieb gegeben, der die Arbeitsergebnisse erfasst. Aufschreibungen auf Papier werden im Terminalbüro nacherfasst.

LAGERFUNKTIONEN IN PORTOS TERMINAL

Die Lagerung der Umschlaggüter sowie die Stellplatzverwaltung erfolgt entweder mit dem integrierten Lagermodul oder mit portos Lagerei. Maßgebend für die Systemauswahl ist die Artikelmenge und Lagerdauer. Sämtliche Vorgänge im Terminal werden konventionell oder über mobile Geräte angewiesen und erfasst.


KALKULATION UND FAKTURIERUNG

Das System erlaubt auftragsbezogene Vor- und Nachkalkulationen. Alle Umschlags- und Lagerleistungen werden mit dem Fakturierprogramm zeitnah abgerechnet. Sämtliche fakturierbaren Leistungen werden den Betriebsablaufdaten entnommen. Dazu gehören die Umschläge, die Lagerungen sowie die Verwiegungen. Keine Leistung bleibt unberechnet. Proberechnungen und Berichtigungen sind bis zur Erstellung von Einzel- oder Sammelrechnungen möglich, die auch elektronisch versandt werden können. Schnittstellen zu SAP und DATEV stehen zur Verfügung. Weitere Buchhaltungssysteme sind anschließbar.

BERICHTSWESEN UND STATISTIK

Das System wird mit Standardauswertungen geliefert. Individuelle Berichte für die Kontroll- und Führungsebene werden über Datenbankauszüge und MS Excel realisiert. Die Informationen können zu festgelegten Zeiten und per E-Mail an interne und externe Berichtsempfänger verschickt werden. Berechtigte Mitarbeiter und Kunden können einzeln abgerufen werden.

TECHNISCHE VORAUSSETZUNG

Die Anwendung benötigt einen Server für die Datenbank sowie die Ausführung der Programme. Hinzu kommen PC-Arbeitsrechner für die Sachbearbeiter und eine ausreichende Anzahl von Druckern. Im Betrieb selbst werden über WLAN oder UMTS mobile Datenendgeräte eingesetzt.

Sie haben Interesse an Advantage portos? Unser Salesteam berät Sie gerne, damit Sie die perfekte Lösung für ihr Unternehmen finden.

Telefonisch unter +49 421 30902-700
oder per E-Mail: sales(at)dbh.de

Oder schreiben Sie uns über
unser Kontaktformular.

PORTOS TERMINAL Erweiterbar durch Produkte der Advantage portos Softwarereihe

portos Terminal unterstützt und beschleunigt umfassend die Abläufe in Terminals.
Das System kann um folgende Zusatzprogramme erweitert werden:

KONTAKT

Sie haben eine Frage? Dann schreiben Sie uns über unser Kontaktformular.


Ihr Kontakt zum dbh Vertrieb 
+49 421 30902-700 oder sales(at)dbh.de

Sie interessieren sich für unsere Produkte und Beratung oder benötigen Hilfe mit Ihrer dbh Software? Unser Salesteam berät Sie, damit Sie die perfekte Lösung für Ihr Unternehmen finden. 

zur Kontaktseite  Customer Support